Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Rage Against The Machine: Live At Finsbury Park, UK

Earlier this week Eagle Rock Entertainment announced that they will be releasing Rage Against The Machine: Live at Finsbury Park. Containing the concert and Behind the Scene footage of the iconic free show that took place in London on June 6, 2010. The release on DVD, Blu-ray and Digital Formats is set down for September 11th, 2015.  

For those who aren't aware, in late 2009 Jon Morter and his then wife Tracy launched a campaign was to promote “Killing In The Name” by Rage Against The Machine as an alternative to the omnipresent X-Factor winner for being the Christmas #1 in the UK singles chart for that year. Rage Against The Machine supported the campaign, donated the proceeds from the sales to charity and lead singer Zack de la Rocha promised that Rage Against The Machine would perform a free concert in the UK to celebrate the achievement. This went ahead and it is that fiery set that is captured on this film.

For the many Rage Against The Machine Fans this is great news, given that the original line-up haven't played together in around 4 years.

Check out a little taste tester footage - HERE

The Track Listing:
1) Testify
2) Bombtrack
3) People Of The Sun
4) Know Your Enemy
5) Bulls On Parade
6) Township Rebellion
7) Bullet In The Head
8) White Riot
9) Guerrilla Radio
10) Sleep Now In The Fire
11) Freedom
12) Killing In The Name

No comments:

Post a Comment